Social icon Social icon

City Council

The City of El Campo operates under the council-manager form of government. The seven-member City Council consists of a Mayor, Mayor Pro Tem, and five Council members, with three Council members elected at-large and the other four elected from single-member districts. The Council members are elected for alternating two-year terms with ten-year term limits. The role of the City Council is to enact ordinances and resolutions, adopt regulations, and set policy direction for the conduct of the affairs of the city. To contact the Council, email or call City Hall at (979) 541-5000.

City Council Regular meetings are scheduled on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month, at 6:00 PM in the City Hall Council Chambers, located at 315 E. Jackson Street.

City Council

At Large Council Members:
009      Chris Barbee, Mayor

005     Eugene Bustamante, Mayor Pro-Tem

007 - Copy (3)     Blake Barger

District Council Members:

Ward 01     Steven Ward,  District No. 1 

Coblentz 01     Tom Coblentz,  District No. 2

008 dh     David Hodges,  District No. 3

007-1     John Hancock Jr,  District No. 4